06
Nov
10

FIFA tournament at Orange & Brew

Students signing up

Several students wait for their chance to register for the FIFA tournament.


The crowd cheered as Spain scored against Madrid, and again as Arsenal scored over Chelsea. With six simultaneous soccer games, the action at the Orange & Brew on Wednesday night was nonstop during the “FIFA 11” tournament.

Electronic Arts campus representative, Philip Asher, said he was extremely pleased with the 80 people who came out to compete.

“It’s cool to see everyone who didnt really know each other for FIFA gather and have a great time,” Asher said.

Kilt wearing fan

Patrick Brennan showing his Scottish pride.


Along with the tournament, Asher also held a contest for the best dressed soccer fan at the event. Patrick Brennan took first place for dressing in a kilt in support of his favorite Scottish team, Hibernian.

The final showdown of the evening was between Sami Kattan and Brett Seittler, with Kattan taking the victory and his prize: a copy of “FIFA 11.”

Kattan said that he just couldn’t get enough “FIFA,” and he even postponed studying for his anthropology mid-term to compete in the tournament.

“I’d say I focus on “FIFA” alsmost as much as I focus on school,” Kattan said. “This was a great opportunity to test my skills in a more competitive setting.”

4 Responses to “FIFA tournament at Orange & Brew”


  1. November 4, 2013 at 12:10 pm

    I’m not that much of a online reader to be honest but your sites really
    nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to
    come back later. All the best

  2. June 12, 2014 at 8:51 pm

    I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site.

    Do you ever run into any internest browser compatibility problems?
    A number of my blog audience have complained about mmy site not operating corectly inn Explorer but looks great inn Chrome.

    Do you have any recommendations to help fix this problem?

  3. 3 Fifa 15 coin generator
    September 22, 2014 at 10:35 pm

    Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely
    long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I wrote and say,
    I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but
    I’m still new to everything. Do you have any helpful hints for first-time blog writers?
    I’d definitely appreciate it.

  4. December 14, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at
    work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break.

    I love the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent site!


Leave a Reply

