08
Jan
11

Torchlight Illuminating XBLA

If you own an Xbox 360, I hope you’re ready to lose hours of your life delving through dungeons. In Spring 2011, “Torchlight” is coming the the Xbox Live Arcade.

For those unfamiliar with “Torchlight’s” initial PC release in 2009, it is a “Diablo” clone in all the best ways, which is unsurprising as developer Runic Games was founded by previous “Diablo” designers. “Torchlight” features three different character classes, each with three skill trees, two different pets, endless random dungeons and hordes of loot to load your backpack up with.


The XBLA release will be showcasing some new features. The biggest change will be the user interface, which has been drastically reworked to be more console friendly, including menus and mappable skill sets to the d-pad.

Combat has been tweaked as well with the obvious loss of a cursor to click on everything. The developer’s website mentions, “Combat pace feels ‘faster’ and more maneuverable. If you’ve played classics like Dark Alliance or Champions of Norrath, you have the general idea.”

The XBLA release will also see the inclusion of some new in-game content as well, such as armor sets, a third pet to choose from and additional quests.  Sadly, “Torchlight” will remain a single-player experience.

5 Responses to “Torchlight Illuminating XBLA”


  1. October 7, 2013 at 1:15 pm

    Are you guys intrigued by BF4 aas I am? Appears like a Call
    of Duty killer 🙂

  2. November 27, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    At this time it appears like WordPress is the top blogging platform available
    right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you’re using on your blog?

  3. February 8, 2014 at 10:03 am

    Please let me know if you’re looking for a article author for your blog.
    You have some really good articles and I believe I would be
    a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some material for your
    blog in exchange for a link back to mine. Please shoot me ann
    e-mail if interested. Thank you!

  4. March 22, 2014 at 12:40 pm

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I
    decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break.
    I really like the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to twke a look
    when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell
    phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, superb blog!


Leave a Reply

