31
Jan
11

Dungeon Defenders console release delayed, NGP development planned

Destructoid is reporting that the PC, Xbox Live Arcade and PlayStation Network versions of “Dungeon Defenders,” a title receiving accolades for its Android and iPhone iterations, has been delayed according to a recent tweet from Gainesville-based developer Trendy Entertainment.

“Dungeon Defenders” has never had an official release date for its PC, XBLA and PSN versions, though a Q1 release was Trendy’s initial goal.  The game is now looking at a March or April release date for the XBLA and PSN versions, with the PC version releasing sometime later.

“Dungeon Defenders” was featured recently at PlayStation Meeting 2011 as part of the Next Generation Portable (NGP) unveiling.  The game was used to demonstrate the Unreal Engine on the NGP.  A tweet from Trendy earlier this week confirmed that “Dungeon Defenders” is also in development for the NGP.

That such a relatively small developer was featured at a highly publicized and anticipated event is telling of how much promise “Dungeon Defenders” has.  The momentum the title has already gained just from its mobile releases makes its delay all the more disappointing.

Image Credit: Trendy Entertainment
10 Responses to “Dungeon Defenders console release delayed, NGP development planned”


  1. December 2, 2011 at 12:37 pm

    This post couldnt be more on the money.

  2. March 20, 2014 at 2:42 am

    After checking out a handful of the articles on your blog, I
    truly appreciate your technique of blogging. I book marked it
    to my bookmark website list and will be checking back
    soon. Take a look at my web site as well and let me know how you feel.

  3. June 7, 2014 at 6:43 am

    continuously i used to read smaller articles which as well clear their motive, and that is
    also happening with this article which I am reading at this
    place.

  4. July 5, 2014 at 7:31 am

    If you desire to take much from this article then you have to apply such techniques to your won blog.

  5. August 20, 2014 at 11:31 am

    Howdy, You’ve got performed a very good occupation. Let me undoubtedly reddit them plus individually advocate to my pals. I’m sure will have them took advantage of this blog.. dr. hemorrhoid

  6. September 9, 2014 at 10:56 pm

    When I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are
    added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is added I get four emails with the same comment.
    Is there an easy method you can remove me from that service?
    Thanks!

  7. October 19, 2014 at 6:36 am

    Exclusively at Target: 2 Guns Blu-ray Combo Pack with first two chapters of the graphic novel that inspired the film (48 pages) *NEW*.
    It has steadily remained on the Prime Grossing Video games checklist
    within the App Store because it launched. If you’ve thus far steered
    clear of social games, Candy Crush is a good place to start.

  8. October 28, 2014 at 5:41 am

    Hi to every one, because I am actually eager of reading this blog’s post to be
    updated daily. It carries nice material.

  9. May 16, 2015 at 10:06 am

    Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse
    your website on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a
    look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways,
    superb blog!


Leave a Reply

