18
Mar
11

Catherine receives North American release date and easy mode update

catherine - playwisegaming.comUpdate Easy mode to make it “Super Easy” then send it to North America?

Atlus has unveiled plans to bring “Catherine” to North America starting July 26, 2011 through two sales giants, Amazon and GameStop.

An update on March 9 that added “Super Easy” mode stirred up talks if “Easy” mode really needed to be made easier. The full update is detailed below.

This most recent update gives the novice and visual novel players something to love while keeping the masterminds and masochists happy.

Easy Mode After Update

  • Pillow item gives three retries (Normal gets two retries and Hard gets one) — think of these as extra lives.
  • Drink item lets you climb three steps upward — this decreases the difficulty of the puzzles immensely.
  • Drink item is still found on the nightmare stages. You do not press [Select] to spawn them.
  • [Select] retains functionality as “Undo.”
  • Retooling of the online ranking system. Players should now have their scores recorded and be ranked properly.
  • Redesign of the Title/Menus. If you do not like new look, simply click in both joysticks simultaneously while at the main menu and the graphical update is removed. This works on both PS3 and Xbox 360.

While the update is currently out for PS3, the Xbox 360 had issues and the update was not distributed. We await any further blog updates from Atlus.

As always, thank you for reading. I am Jared “The Connection” Ubriaco. Check playWISEgaming.com frequently so your friends can call you a cheater and you can prove to them otherwise!

Image Credit: Atlus
7 Responses to “Catherine receives North American release date and easy mode update”


  1. April 4, 2014 at 3:35 pm

    Do you mind iif I quote a few of your articles
    as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My blog site is in the exact same niche as yours
    and my users would genuinely benefit from a loot of thee information you provide here.
    Please lett me know if this ok with you. Regards!

  2. June 9, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    The double-bladed Grapefruit Knife gets really great reviews from people who know how to use it, but a lot of confused,
    frustrated reviews from those who don’t. The Bear Grylls comes with a black sheath that has
    the signature ‘Bear’ and the letters BG in orange embossed on it.

    Here are some aspects you have to keep in mind when purchasing steak knife sets.

  3. July 4, 2014 at 8:24 am

    This web site certainly has all the information I needed concerning this subject and didn’t
    know who to ask.

  4. 4 wan
    August 27, 2014 at 5:11 am

    After I initially commented I seem to have clicked on the -Notify me
    when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment
    is added I receive four emails with the same comment.
    There has to be a way you are able to remove me from that
    service? Thanks!

  5. September 5, 2014 at 6:33 pm

    Good day I am so glad I found your site, I really found
    you by accident, while I was researching on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here now and would
    just like to say cheers for a tremendous post
    and a all round interesting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t
    have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more,
    Please do keep up the superb jo.

  6. 6 bc
    September 6, 2014 at 11:36 am

    Hi colleagues, how is all, and what you would like to say concerning this article, in my view its truly awesome for me.

  7. September 22, 2014 at 3:32 am

    What’s up to all, how is all, I think every onee is getting more from this website, andd your views
    are nice for new people.


Leave a Reply

